How to correct accidently charging the owner twice for the same repair and remitting

Modified on Wed, 21 Feb 2024 at 11:11 AM

To correct this will depend on whether you're using Xero or just Arthur. What is required is the undoing of the remittance, making the change and re submitting the remittance   Arthur only
  1. Unallocate the remittance in Arthur -
  2. Void the transaction and redo the remittance
Xero Only
  1. Unallocate the remittance in Xero and sync
  2. Void the transaction. At this point, any changes can be done on either account and synchronization will once again make changes to both.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article